Environmental Chemistry Lab Contact Info

Bruce E. La Belle, Ph.D., Chief

 
blabelle@dtsc.ca.gov  
   
Main Office: Sample Receiving
700 Heinz Avenue, Suite 100
Berkeley, CA 94710-2721
Phone: (510) 540-3003
Fax: (510) 540-2305
700 Heinz Avenue, Suite 150
Berkeley, CA 94710-2721
Phone: (510) 540-3101
Fax: (510) 540-3615

Environmental Chemistry Laboratory  -   Los Angeles (ECL-LA):
1449 W. Temple Street, Room 105 Los Angeles, CA 90026
K C Ting
kting@dtsc.ca.gov
(213) 977-7929

Mui Sam
msam@dtsc.ca.gov

(213) 977-7928

Fax: (213) 580-3193 

DTSC Contract Laboratories and Sample Transport Contacts:
Jarnail Garcha
jgarcha@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3468
Juliet Tabajonda
jtabajon@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3746

Data Interpretation, Data Validation, SAP and QAPP Review:
Juliet Tabajonda
jtabajon@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3746

Laboratory Information Management Systems (LIMS)
Jiong Cao
JCao@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3633

Organic Analysis - GC, LC, GC/MS
John Quinn
jquinn@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-2756

Lab Health and Safety:
Gurmail Sivia
Gsivia@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3622

ICP/MS:
John Quinn
jquinn@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-2756

Inorganic Analysis - Metals, Waste Extraction Test, Anions:
John Quinn
jquinn@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-2756

Lab Waste Management:
Gurmail Sivia
Gsivia@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3622

Technical Support Supervisor:
Jarnail Garcha
jgarcha@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3468

Dioxin Analysis:
Reber Brown
frbrown@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3322

Sample Tracking Officer (STO):
Gurmail Sivia
Gsivia@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3622

Sampling and Monitoring:
Myrto Petreas
mpetreas@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3624

Special Studies:
Myrto Petreas
mpetreas@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3624

Administrative Support Services:
Kathleen Jones-Tucker
ktucker@dtsc.ca.gov  
(510) 540-3861 
Linda Johnson
ljohnson@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3003

ECL Seminars:
Kathleen Jones-Tucker
ktucker@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-3861
     

Sample Log-In Officer  
Lloyd Williams 
lwilliam@dtsc.ca.gov
(510) 540-2189   
Barbara Bush (ECL-SC) 
bbush@dtsc.ca.gov  
(213) 482-9744 
Gurmail Sivia
gsivia@dtsc.ca.gov  
(510) 540-3622