Pollution Prevention Staff

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Mailing Address Department of Toxic Substances Control
Office of Pollution Prevention & Green Technology
P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, CA 95812-0806
(916) 322-2822 (voice)
(916) 327-4494 (fax)


PROGRAM SUPERVISORS

Pollution Prevention Branch Valetti Lang (916) 324-1815 VLang@dtsc.ca.gov
Toxics in Products Branch Karl Palmer (916) 445-7362 DPhelps@dtsc.ca.gov
Toxics in Products Branch Andre Algazi (916) 324-3114 AAlgazi@dtsc.ca.gov
Sustainability Branch Sayareh Amirebrahimi  (818) 968-7362  SAmirebr@dtsc.ca.gov 
Green Technology  Tony Luan (916) 322-5244 TLuan@dtsc.ca.gov
Nanotechnology Bill Ryan (916) 322-5919 BRyan@dtsc.ca.gov
Business Outreach and Industry Relations Dana Howard (916) 324-0805 CHoward@dtsc.ca.gov

SB14 - SOURCE REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT REVIEW ACT OF 1989

SB14 Training Diana Phelps (916) 327-1190 DPhelps@dtsc.ca.gov
Plan Call-in and Review Diana Phelps  (916) 327-1190  DPhelps@dtsc.ca.gov 
Summary Progress Reports Eugene Shirai (916) 323-3375 EShirai@dtsc.ca.gov 

POLLUTION PREVENTION PROGRAMS

Regional Pollution Prevention
Support
Evelina Rayas - Chatsworth (818) 717-6674 ERayas@dtsc.ca.gov
Nabil H. Yacoub - Cypress (714) 484-5389 NYacoub1@dtsc.ca.gov
Natalie Marcanio - Sacramento (916) 324-2659 NMarcani@dtsc.ca.gov
Matthew McCarron - Berkeley (510) 540-3828 MMccarro@dtsc.ca.gov 
California Green Business Matthew McCarron (510) 540-3828 MMccarro@dtsc.ca.gov 
Caifornia Green Station  Melissa Salinas (916)322.7636 MSalinas@dtsc.ca.gov 
Lead in Plumbing Ty Smith (916) 445-5658 TSmith@dtsc.ca.gov
Publications Sarah Berry (916) 323-3384 SBerry@dtsc.ca.gov
Solvent Alternatives Natalie Marcanio (916) 324-2659 NMarcani@dtsc.ca.gov
Treated Wood Waste Xiaoying Zhou (916) 323-3527 XZhou@dtsc.ca.gov

POLLUTION PREVENTION ACTIVITIES

Coordination with EPA Region IX Karl Palmer  (916) 445-2625 

KPalmer@dtsc.ca.gov

Green Technology Tony Luan  (916) 322-5244  TLuan@dtsc.ca.gov 
National Programs Kathy Barwick  (916) 323-3381  KBarwick@dtsc.ca.gov 
Sustainability  Stan Lau  (916) 323-9617  SLau1@dtsc.ca.gov 
Western Sustainability and Pollution Natalie Marcanio  (916) 324-2659   NMarcanio@dtsc.ca.gov 
Advisory Committee Karl Palmer (916) 445-2625 KPalmer@dtsc.ca.gov 

LOCAL GOVERNMENT SUPPORT

Support to Local Committees Matthew McCarron (510) 540-3828 MMccarro@dtsc.ca.gov