Site Mitigation & Restoration Program

We protect and maintain California’s land and places
by setting strict standards for land restoration and cleanup

Contact Information

Facility Closure

Matt Wetter
Senior Hazardous Substances Engineer
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, California 95826-3200
(916) 255-6629
Matthew.Wetter@dtsc.ca.gov

On-Site and Industrial Area Corrective Action

Daniel Gamon
Senior Engineering Geologist
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, California 95826-3200
(916) 255-3630
Daniel.Gamon@dtsc.ca.gov

Residential Cleanup

Hortensia Muniz-Ghazi
Supervising Hazardous Substances Engineer
8810 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, California 95826-3200
(916) 255-6632
Hortensia.Muniz-Ghazi@dtsc.ca.gov

Residential Parkways Soil Sampling

Duane White
Senior Hazardous Substances Engineer
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, California 95826-3200
(916) 255-3627 
Duane.White@dtsc.ca.gov

Field Operations Manager

Jeffery J. Muller
Field Operations Manager-Exide
Site Mitigation and Restoration Program
6119 East Washington Boulevard
Commerce, California 90040
(323) 803-2497
Jeffery.Muller@dtsc.ca.gov

Public Participation

Cesar Campos
Public Participation Specialist
6119 East Washington Boulevard
Commerce, California 90040
(323) 803-2520
Cesar.Campos@dtsc.ca.gov

Media

Abbott Dutton
Media Relations Manager
1001 I Street, P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, California 95812
(916) 324-2997
Abbott.Dutton@dtsc.ca.gov