Managing Hazardous Waste

We strengthen regulations and streamline waste management

Permitting Division Contact Information

 

Mailing Address:

Department of Toxic Substances Control
Permitting Division
1001 I Street / P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, California 95812-0806

Division Chief
Wayne Lorentzen, Acting (916) 255-3749  Wayne.Lorentzen@dtsc.ca.gov
Branch Chiefs
Lori Koch-Acting-Berkeley/HQ (510) 540-3951  Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov
Robert Irving-Acting-Cal Center/Chatsworth (916) 255-3988 Robert.Irving@dtsc.ca.gov
Supervisors
PERMITS

Cal Center-Sacramento

Ryan Dominguez (916) 255-3578 Ryan.Dominguez@dtsc.ca.gov
Ryan Batty (916) 255-3612 Ryan.Batty@dtsc.ca.gov
Camille Rogado (916) 255-3602 Camille.Rogado@dtsc.ca.gov
Muzhda Ferouz (916) 255-3883 Muzhda.Ferouz@dtsc.ca.gov

Berkeley

Lori Koch (510) 540-3951 Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth

Phillip Blum (818) 717-6694 Phil.Blum@dtsc.ca.gov
CEQA
Robert Irving-Cal Center (916) 255-3988 Robert.Irving@dtsc.ca.gov
FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
Julie Mullins-Cal Center (916) 255-3678 Julie.Mullins@dtsc.ca.gov

Headquarters-Sacramento

PROGRAM IMPLEMENTATION UNIT (PIU)
Raminder Bola (916) 324-6564 Raminder.Bola@dtsc.ca.gov
Other Permitting Information
For questions related to CEQA CEQAReview@dtsc.ca.gov
For questions related to Emergency Permits Emer_Permit@dtsc.ca.gov
For questions related to new Hazardous Waste Facility Permits NewPermits@dtsc.ca.gov
For Permittees with questions related to regulatory requirements RegulatoryQuestions@dtsc.ca.gov
For All Other Inquiries
Contact the Regulatory Assistance Office (800) 728-6942 RAO@dtsc.ca.gov