Managing Hazardous Waste

We strengthen regulations and streamline waste management

Permitting Division Contact Information

 

Mailing Address:

Department of Toxic Substances Control
Permitting Division
1001 I Street / P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, California 95812-0806
(916) 323-3706

Division Chief
Nelline Kowbel, Acting (510) 540-3807  Nelline.Kowbel@dtsc.ca.gov
Branch Chiefs
Lori Koch-Acting-Berkeley/HQ (510) 540-3951  Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov
Wayne Lorentzen-Cal Center/Chatsworth (916) 255-3749 Wayne.Lorentzen@dtsc.ca.gov
Vacant-Cal Center (916) 255-3578 Vacant
Supervisors
PERMITS

Cal Center

Vacant (916) 255-3578 Vacant
Ryan Batty (916) 255-3612 Ryan.Batty@dtsc.ca.gov
Camille Rogado (916) 255-3602 Camille.Rogado@dtsc.ca.gov
Muzhda Ferouz (916) 255-3883 Muzhda.Ferouz@dtsc.ca.gov

Berkeley

Lori Koch (510) 540-3951 Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth

Phillip Blum (818) 717-6694 Phil.Blum@dtsc.ca.gov
CEQA
Robert Irving-Cal Center (916) 255-3988 Robert.Irving@dtsc.ca.gov
FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
Julie Mullins-Cal Center (916) 255-3678 Julie.Mullins@dtsc.ca.gov
Other Permitting Information
Emergency Permits Emer_Permit@dtsc.ca.gov
Other Inquiries
Regulatory Assistance Office (800) 728-6942 RAO@dtsc.ca.gov